Faldo Series – Amateur UK Championships…

Faldo Series

Sir Nick Faldo

Recognised as the only global amateur series for boys and girls, the Faldo Series was established in 1996, expanding to Asia in 2006.

And now entries for the 2015 Faldo Series UK Championships have now opened.

Today, 40 Faldo Series tournaments take place in 30-plus countries worldwide, touching more than 7,000 golfers each year.

Past winners include Tseng Ya-ni and Rory McIlroy, who took his tally of professional Major titles to four with his Open Championship and US PGA Championship victories in 2014 and gave a significant contribution to Europe’s Ryder Cup victory!

Six-time Major winner Sir Nick Faldo launched the Faldo Series in 1996.

Now in its nineteenth season, 40 tournaments take place in 30 countries worldwide and thousands of talented young golfers take part each year. Past winners include Major Champions Rory McIlroy and Ya-Ni Tseng.

Who can enter the Faldo Series

Amateur golfers aged 12-21 Boys and girls born 1994-2003 HANDICAP LIMITS: Boys up to 8, Girls up to 12 ENTRY FEE: £50 Inc. practice round and three tournament rounds

DEADLINE: 27 Feb for March-April events 29 May for June-August events

How to Enter the Faldo Series

Continuing last season’s success, the competition has maintained the 54-hole format at each tournament counting towards the World Amateur Golf Ranking.

However, new to this year’s event will be entries for our friends in Ireland Championship will also be taken online via our UK Entries page.

Venues & dates…

  • Pyle & Kenfig Bridgend, Wales – March 30-April 1
  • Pleasington Blackburn, England – April 8-10
  • Lough Erne Resort County Fermanagh, Ireland – April 28-29
  • Old Ford Manor Barnet, England – June 29-1 July
  • The Dukes  St. Andrews,  Scotland – July 6-8
  • Trentham, Staffordshire, England – August 18-20

WAGR STATUS –  All events count towards The World Amateur Golf Ranking (excluding Ireland)